Firm News

WWR Attorneys Recognized as Ohio Super Lawyers & Ohio Rising Stars

December 20, 2012      |      Julie A. DiBaggio, Esq.,    David A. Head, Esq.,    Benjamin N. Hoen, Esq.,    Allen J. Reis, Esq.,    Larry R. Rothenberg, Esq.,    Andrew C. Voorhees, Esq.,    Matthew M. Young, Esq.,    Scott S. Weltman, Esq.   

Weltman, Weinberg & Reis Co., LPA (WWR), celebrating more than 80 years of creditors' rights service to clients, is pleased to announce that five partners were named Ohio Super Lawyers for 2013 in Ohio Super Lawyer magazine. Partners earning this distinction include Alan H. Weinberg, Allen J. Reis, Larry R. Rothenberg, Rosemary Taft-Milby and Scott S. Weltman. In addition, ten attorneys were selected for practice excellence as Ohio Rising Stars which include partners John B. C. Porter and Jennifer Monty Rieker, newly elected partner David A. Head, and attorneys David S. Brown, Julie A. DiBaggio, Benjamin N. Hoen, W. Cory Phillips, Tracy Schwotzer, Andrew C. Voorhees and Matthew Young.

"I’m very pleased that many of our Firm's attorneys are being honored as Ohio Super Lawyers and Ohio Rising Stars, a testament to their commitment to legal excellence", said WWR's Managing Partner Alan Weinberg. "Our firm has a long history of developing and training our attorneys and that dedication is reflected once again this year."

Firm managing partner Alan Weinberg was recognized for his tenth consecutive year. Larry Rothenberg, a partner of the Real Estate Default Group received recognition for his eighth year. Rosemary Taft-Milby, managing partner of the Litigation & Defense Group was recognized for her seventh year. Acknowledged for the fifth year are Scott Weltman, the firm's incoming elected managing partner beginning in January '13 and Allen Reis, the managing partner of the firm's Columbus area offices and responsible for the firm's Commercial Collections groups.

WWR attorneys earning their fourth year of recognition as Ohio Rising Stars include partner Jennifer Monty Rieker (Cleveland, OH) and attorney Tracy Schwotzer (Cleveland, OH).  Third year recipients include partners David Head (Brooklyn Heights, OH) and John Porter (Columbus, OH), and attorney Benjamin Hoen (Cleveland, OH).  Attorneys David Brown (Cleveland, OH), Julie DiBaggio (Cleveland, OH), W. Cory Phillips (Cleveland, OH), Andrew Voorhees (Cleveland, OH), and Matthew Young (Brooklyn Heights, OH) are second-year recipients of the recognition.

Super Lawyers employs a rigorous selection process – one that has been recognized by bar associations and courts across the country for its credibility and sophistication. It combines peer nominations and evaluations with third-party research. Each candidate is evaluated on 12 indicators of peer recognition and professional achievement. Selections are made on an annual, state-by-state basis.